Reason #584 to Oppose Sarah Palin

From Time.com:

Stein [former mayor of Wasilla] says that as mayor, Palin continued to inject religious beliefs into her policy at times. “She asked the library how she could go about banning books,” he says, because some voters thought they had inappropriate language in them. “The librarian was aghast.” That woman, Mary Ellen Baker, couldn’t be reached for comment, but news reports from the time show that Palin had threatened to fire Baker for not giving “full support” to the mayor.

Obama will win the election. Does anyone know what books Palin tried to ban? Did they include this one?

“OK, guys! I’ve made my edits to Lady Chatterley’s Lover!”

12 responses to “Reason #584 to Oppose Sarah Palin

  1. This woman sucks!!! I signed up this week to volunteer with the Obama campaign to ride out to Pennsylvania and register voters. We can defeat these idiots!

  2. So true. She is terrible, which I guess makes her a good match for McCain.

    America has to be smarter than this. Please?

  3. Megan, that’s great news. I’m SO busy teaching three classes, but I’m volunteering to call. I’m also manning an Obama table at the Iowa School of Business, where they typically do not have one.

  4. She is horrible. America at its very worst. And I don’t even feel like I can make fun of her until I am certain she’s going to lose.

  5. I am going to have to research her more…I would think Anne Coulter is America at its worse…but that is just me…Palin is governor of Alaska…closest part of America to Russia….which means she has foreign policy experience….I love when the Republicans say stupid shit.

  6. Yeah Anne Coulter eats it…as well as Karl Rove…I watched a bit of the Republican convention… they played that detestable video of 9/11 and Oklahoma…MCcain/ Palin vote for us or the terrorist win.

  7. After first hearing of this McCain veep choice, this phrase kept passing through the forebrain:

    excessively calculated!

    I can’t help but feel that the GOP will soon regret this move.

  8. Do you people read what you write? She’s the most popular person in the world right now.

  9. She tried to ban a little book called “Freedom”!

  10. MONKEY…poplular equals good?

  11. Of course! Duh! Isn’t that why Paris Hilton is running too?

  12. mONKEY–

    She’s not so popular now, dipshit. Some people (e.g. those here) were smart enough to see her failings from the outset. It took dumbasses like you about two months to catch up.

    Have a nice 4 years, numbnuts. 🙂

Leave a comment